Annual General Meeting Broughty Ferry Community Council

To be held in Broughty Ferry Library on Tuesday 2nd May 2023 at 7.00pm

Agenda

1.	Recording of t	those present and	Apologies received
----	----------------	-------------------	---------------------------

- 2. Minute of previous meeting (held 3rd May 2022)
- 3. Matters arising
- 4. Chairs Report
- 5. Secretary's Report
- 6. Treasurer's Report
- 7. Election of Office Bearers
- 8. Appointment of Independent Examiner
- 9. Date of next AGM (7th May 2024)

AGM to close no later than 7.30pm

DRAFT

Broughty Ferry Community Council

Minute of Annual General Meeting held in

Broughty Ferry Library on Tuesday 2nd May 2023

Meeting opened at 7.00pm

1. Community Councillors Present

Neil Cooney (Chair), Doreen Phillips (Vice Chair), James Doig (Secretary), David Easson (Treasurer), John Watson (Planning), Stan Nutt (Licensing), Charlie Delaney, Chris Johnston, Fiona M Potton, Isabel McLean, Norma McGovern, Tara Javed, Kenny Matheson, Doug McLaren.

In Attendance

Nil

Ex Officio

Bailie Derek Scott, Cllr Craig Duncan, Cllr Pete Shears.

Apologies

Christine Rea, Joanne Kelly, Cllr Kevin Cordell, P.C. Steven Wallace.

Members of the Public Present

Member of the public was in attendance.

2. Minute of the last Annual General Meeting of the Community Council held on 3rd May 2022

The Secretary had distributed the minute of 3rd May 2022 to members, and was proposed as a true record by Fiona M Potton, seconded by Doreen Phillips and agreed by members present.

3. Matters arising from approved Minute

There were no matters arising

4. Chair's Report

Neil welcomed everyone to the meeting stating it was nice to see the new waterfront coming to conclusion in time for the summer with the shops in central Broughty Ferry being a vibrant and exciting place, with the Community Council having a solid and strong role in the community.

Gavin Mackenzie was thanked (in his absence) for his time as a member on the Community Council.

5. Secretary's Report

The following member has resigned as members of Broughty Ferry Community Council as of 20th March 2023; Gavin Mackenzie who has moved to a new job in London, we wish him well.

6. Treasurer's Report

David Easson's report had been circulated to members; he highlighted some items from various sections of the report. The present admin A/C is £585.55 with a total bank balance of £1,132.47. and although not examined by an independent examiner at this point and time were accepted and proposed by Doreen Phillips, seconded by Tara Javed.

A copy of the accounts was forwarded to Natalie to ensure we receive our annual grant from DCC.

David was thanked for his work throughout the year.

7. Election of Office Bearers

As required, all Office Bearers to stand down to allow elections to take place. Bailie Derek Scott took the chair.

Nominations as follows:

Chair

Neil Cooney

Proposed by Doreen Phillips, seconded by Tara Javed.

There being no further nominations, Neil Cooney is duly elected as Chair.

Vice-Chair

Doreen Phillips

Proposed by Tara Javed, seconded by Norma McGovern.

There being no further nominations, Doreen Phillips is duly elected as Vice-Chair.

Secretary/Minute Secretary

James Doig

Proposed by Fiona M Potton, seconded by Stan Nutt.

There being no further nominations, James Doig is duly elected as Secretary/Minute Secretary.

Treasurer

David Easson

Proposed by James Doig, seconded by Isabel McLean.

There being no further nominations, David Easson is duly elected as Treasurer.

Planning Secretary

John Watson (although not in attendance indicated he agreed to his nomination). Proposed by Doreen Phillips, seconded by Tara Javed. There being no further nominations, John Watson is duly elected as Planning Secretary.

Licensing Secretary

Stan Nutt

Proposed by David Easson, seconded by Fiona M Potton.

There being no further nominations, Stan Nutt is duly elected as Licensing Secretary.

P.R. & Communications Secretary

No nominations (To be discussed at a future Ordinary Meeting).

8. Appointment of Independent Examiner

No nomination (To be advised by the Treasurer later).

9. Date of the next AGM

7th May 2024.